close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Kids Events


Fri, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!
Registration is now closed

Fri, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual Room 2
Singing, dancing, the use of maps, and role play are all tools of this workshop, which culminates in each child’s participation in the design, creation and decoration of his/her very own clay mask.
Registration is now closed

Mon, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for stories and songs, then get a chance to show and tell about something that starts with our letter of the week!

Tue, Mar 02, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Virtual Room 2
Pick up the supplies from the library, then do the craft with us from home!
This event is full

Wed, Mar 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Learn strategies and techniques from advanced chess players, for kindergarten - 6th graders.
This event is full

Fri, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!

Sun, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Pick up kits to do Read Across America activities at home! Return your bingo card for a free mini cupcake from Sweet Spot Bake Shoppe!

Mon, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for stories and songs, then get a chance to show and tell about something that starts with our letter of the week!

Tue, Mar 09, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Virtual Room 2
Do a science, technology, engineering, arts, and/or math activity along with us from home!
This event is full

Wed, Mar 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Learn strategies and techniques from advanced chess players, for kindergarten - 6th graders.
This event is full

Thu, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Virtual Room 2
Join us every other week for a new craft you can do at home! Pick up the supplies at the library, then join us on Zoom to do it together.

Thu, Mar 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Have you ever wanted to be a puppeteer? Join us for this exciting puppetry workshop where you'll learn about the fundamentals of puppetry as you create and breathe life into your own puppet character.

Fri, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!

Mon, Mar 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for stories and songs, then get a chance to show and tell about something that starts with our letter of the week!

Tue, Mar 16, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Virtual Room 2
Pick up the supplies from the library, then do the craft with us from home!
This event is full

Wed, Mar 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Learn strategies and techniques from advanced chess players, for kindergarten - 6th graders.
This event is full

Fri, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!

Sat, Mar 20, 10:00am - 11:30am
Pick up your kit starting Friday, March 12 to test your family's STEAM skills at our 2021 NJ Makers Day event!

Sat, Mar 20, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Pick up your kit starting Friday, March 12 to test your family's STEAM skills at our 2021 NJ Makers Day event!

Mon, Mar 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for stories and songs, then get a chance to show and tell about something that starts with our letter of the week!

Tue, Mar 23, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Virtual Room 2
Do a science, technology, engineering, arts, and/or math activity along with us from home!
This event is full

Wed, Mar 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Learn strategies and techniques from advanced chess players, for kindergarten - 6th graders.
This event is full

Wed, Mar 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Room 2
Based on the Netflix show Nailed It!, try your hand at reconstructing a duct tape creation.

Thu, Mar 25, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Virtual Room 2
Join us every other week for a new craft you can do at home! Pick up the supplies at the library, then join us on Zoom to do it together.

Fri, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!